Dorothy, 18 Inch Doll Style

So… Dorothy. And Toto. And a basket, of course, because how else is Dorothy supposed to carry Toto?


Available on Ravelry
There she is! Of course, working on this made me get Africa by Toto stuck in my head again, for like… weeks.
(Doo doo doo doo doo doo!)
It was bad. But then Shakira’s hips defeated Toto, so that made it okay.

Part of the reason this took so long to come out was… Well, I made it to fit snugly. Like, super snugly. My daughter (age 6) can dress and undress the doll, but it’s a super close fit. So if you do make this and you can’t get your gauge to match up super exactly, err on the side of being a little bigger. For reals. Not huge, obviously, but bigger better than smaller.

In other news… Sigh. I’m staying with Etsy for now, and I can tell you exactly how happy I am about that. However, I can’t restrict who I sell to on Craftsy, so I took all of my paid patterns off of there. :/ It stinks, because I super love Craftsy as a platform. Maybe, as the year goes on and everyone figures out a little better how this whole VAT thing will affect foreign small businesses, I’ll be able to get them back up, but we’ll see.

I’m not entirely sure what I’ll be making next. My mind is having trouble focusing on things, so I’m all, “MAKE ALL THE THINGS!”

Leave a Reply

