No, Not That Kind

Okay. So I’ve been COMPLETELY sucked in by Dragon Age: Inquisition. Like, just absorbed. LOVE it. I was a little worried about it because of some of the early reviews, but it is not disappointing (unlike some other games by companies that rhyme with schmoo-schmay that I won’t mention).

Anyway, they have these little critters called Nugs. By the way, don’t google ‘nug’ without any other sort of reference. Just don’t. I was all, I MUST MAKE SOME WITH YARN. So I googled “dragon age nug” and found EXACTLY what I was looking for.

So I made one with yarn.

Described in-game by one of the characters as a “subterranean bunny-pig.” It’s sitting on my chair in that picture and not anywhere subterranean, but I think I got the bunny-pig part down.

Other than that, though, I’ve kinda been taking it easy with the furious crocheting thing. I will be starting my 18″ doll Dorothy costume probably tomorrow, the last few days have been lost to a whole lot of catching the kids up on sleep because they’ve been little monsters. And friend getting the gallbladder will be getting him either at New Year’s or the following weekend, so STANLEY IS COMING!

Hope everyone has a safe and happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

