So Many New Posts!

ALL OF THEM! ALL OF THE NEW POSTS!

So I put up a few tutorials. More will come later. I can only do so many before I start to explode just a little bit. If you think there’s a step I left out that I should put more pictures up of, let me know, and I will endeavor to do just that.

The horse is done. The rider is done. The horse is all tacked up and everything. I anticipate having the pattern ready to go in the next day or two. It will be three separate patterns- the horse, the rider, and then both together with the addition of the saddle and bridle.

Also done, and this post’s picture: FINGERLESS GLOVES. Of course. (I can stop any time I want to. *twitch*)

These are Braided Mitts. I used 3.5mm DPNs and they’re still a little looser than I like. The pitfalls of having tiny hands. I also dropped one repeat of the cable pattern off because, again, tiny hands. It’s like I’m a real knitter now! Cables, DPNs, thumb gussets… The DPNs weren’t so bad, once I got over the feeling that I was knitting with a steel trap. I also need to remember to wear my reading glasses when I knit, or the DPNs start getting a little too close to my eyes because I have to hold them closer to my face.

KNITTING. I LOVE IT SO MUCH. I have a scarf I want to make, and a hooded cowl, and more fingerless gloves (okay, it might be a problem).

Leave a Reply

