Gaige the Mechromancer

Anybody have some mechros they need manced?

So I was going to make Nisha from the Pre-Sequel because that’s who I’m planning on playing (first), and hooray for handy-dandy reference guides.

But then… Matching skin tones with yarn is a pain in the ass. For reals. For really reals. And we don’t have any decent crafty-yarny type of stores here, so everything is kinda squint-at-pictures-on-the-screen-and-hope. So I ordered some new yarn. It might work, it might not, but I’m making Nisha as my next fanart anyway because reasons.

ANYWAY. So I decided to make Gaige. A lot of her bits and bobs are done with two strands of embroidery floss and a size-10 steel hook. Once I got over the initial cross-eyed bits, it wasn’t too bad, despite not having done it in a couple of years. And I like how she’s proportioned with Claptrap.

Knight update: I realized that I was doing him more as an art piece instead of a pattern piece. I may/may not finish him as an art piece in the future.

So what am I doing now? PATTERNS! I’m thinking ducks, but I’m not quite sold on it. Also floating around in my idea box is a Sherlock Holmes based on the now-out-of-copyright first few books by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle or some sort of insect. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

