Hyacinth Macaw

So I made a bird.

This is a hyacinth macaw. I like making birds, they have very clear, very straightforward shapes. I picked a hyacinth macaw because NERD REASONS!!!

So, World of Warcraft, right? There’s a social pet (it just follows your character around and doesn’t do anything) called a hyacinth macaw. They are rare. Super rare. I tried to get one to drop for me a LOT, but it never would. And I was all, “I CAN MAKE ONE!”

So I made one. The tail should probably be a bit longer to be more properly to scale, but I’m pretty happy with it. My hating-it period was right as the legs went on. The beak, I think, really made everything better. I love the beak.

PATTERN! Ravelry!

Next up… More fanart. A certain cranky hunter from a certain favorite game franchise… Also, as I mentioned in my last post, I will be discontinued/consolidating a bunch of patterns. The smaller animals will be all bundled together (like my new mini-whales!). I’m not entirely sure how this is going to work on Ravelry, because removing patterns on there is not exactly possible, but I’ll work it out.

Leave a Reply

