Interrupted Interruption?

So I have this knight I’m making, right? Well, halfway through, I got hit with sudden inspiration for something else. So the knight is on hold, currently waiting in a ziploc bag for me to sew on his legs and finish him (and give him a horse).

My new project is whales. Little whales. Mini whales. Not to scale, not anatomically accurate, but a cute little representation. The idea is to make related things in groups of five. Like whales, I’m thinking about doing birds of prey (as soon as I figure out how to make the legs/feet that small) that are EASY. I have three done, I need to do two more.

BUT. Yesterday, it got hot. Like, heat advisory hot. Blah. And I was all, “OMG I WANT TO SHAVE MY HEAD.” I’ve done it before, it’s not a big deal, but I was stopped. Because I take the kids outside (when there’s not a heat advisory) and because I’m ALL OF THE PALE, I’d burn my scalp in seconds. So I interrupted my interruption to make… This.

It’s a sunhat. It will keep my head from getting burned. This pattern is found here. It’s a great pattern. It’s a cute hat. I had to take out a round because I have a small head and I took one out of the first brown section when I should have taken it out of the pink section, but that’s a user error, and nothing to do with the actual pattern.

It’s actually the first time I’ve done a magic circle, despite how much amigurumi I make.

So today, I get to shave my head, and there will be more whales! 😀 And, making the tiny whales has rekindled my interest in making pseudo-realistic animals, so yay for that!

Leave a Reply

