Oh, HI!

My posts seem to have gone bi-weekly, and I want to get back to posting at least once a week, so it’s Saturday… STILL SQUEAKING IN ON THIS WEEK!

This week in The Craft Frog, the kids got sick. And that seems to eat up a lot of time. They seem to have caught little colds from their weekend trip to the lake (WHICH WAS AWESOME, BY THE WAY). They’re still little mucus-factories, but at least they’re now both sleeping for relatively reasonable amounts of time. One of the things no one bothers to tell you when you become a parent is that when kids are sick, they tend to do things like stay up late, wake up every hour or two during the night, and wake up the next day SUPER EARLY.

The lake was awesome and a half. I am an introvert by nature, and I hardly ever go out. And I really mean hardly ever. This is compounded by the fact that there are no sidewalks in this silly town, and I (still) don’t drive. So. Hardly ever go out. But I got to go out and socialize WITH OTHER ADULTS for a while and that was most excellent. Also there was water and swimming and a sun burn (DAMNABLE SUN) and lots of grilled food and it was AWESOME. Awesome.

Today I am finishing up Red Riding Hood. I should be done with her by tonight. I’m kinda “meh” about the doll, but IN LOVE with the cape I made. Picture:

(Crappy picture that doesn’t fully capture the full preciousness of the thing that includes a tiny peak on the hood)
Also, I learned that if I really don’t love things, I just need to put an apron on them. 😉 I will be making two “wolves.” One should finish up SUPER quickly. The other one will determine how long this whole project takes.

I have… Finished Borderlands 2! Well, as much as you *can* finish it, there’s always more to do. But I got a Siren to 61 and killed The Warrior, so that was fun. I also started a Commando. I don’t like the Mechromancer quite as much as I thought I would, but maybe I just need to play her a little more?

Leave a Reply

