A Froggy and a Winner

I made a red-eyed tree frog. I’ve been mulling over this one for a while and I finally decided to work through it and do it. I am getting a tattoo this weekend that will be both frog and crochet related and I was looking at pictures of tree frogs for inspiration and I was all, “I can do this. I can totally do this. I LOVE FROGS.” So I made one.

DSCF5775

That one, in fact. And I love him. I made him for “me,” but of course he’s already been “borrowed” by someone. Because of course he has.

I started him not knowing what I was going to do with the feet. He was big enough that I wanted to do toes, but I didn’t exactly know how to do them. And then I got there and made the main part of the foot and then I was all, “Hey, maybe that’ll work!” Which happens frequently, actually. A lot of the time when I make a pattern I have the basic shape already worked out in my head, including the stitch patterns that will get me that shape, and then it’s just a matter of writing it out and adjusting as I need to. Sometimes… Not so much.

And, of course, the pattern is available on Etsy and slightly cheaper on Ravelry.

AND… Thank you to you lovely people who entered my giveaway! Our winner is…

Whiskey!! I’ll be in touch with you about your shramps.

One response to “A Froggy and a Winner

  1. Congratulations Whiskey!

Leave a Reply

