Harpy

As I’ve mentioned once or twice (cough) before, I’m a big fan of mythology. A little while ago, I figured I’d make a bunch of monsters from Greek myths. Well, a bunch didn’t happen, but I did make one!

DSCF5731

Harpy! Some texts have harpies as ugly, some do not. This one turned out rather cute, there’s no help for that. 😀 Although, usually I trim the hair so it’s all the same length, but I did not with her. I trimmed the long ends off and then left the rest uneven.

She is a pattern! She can be found on Ravelry and Etsy.

Next up, I’m making a kiwi! And then maybe Ganesh? Poor Ganesh, I really want to make another one, but stuff keeps coming up!

Also, there will be a giveaway starting on Monday! Sew Mama Sew is having their giveaway week again, and I’ll be contributing free patterns!

Leave a Reply

