Rottweiler

So I made another dog. Bark bark.
DSCF5546

It was a very long series of frustrations, to be honest. Shaping the body, getting the size of the head right (and now I’m convinced it’s too small), the color changes, the legs, blah blah, whine whine. I think that a large part of the frustration came in how long it took me to put it together compared to the dachshund. Comparing projects is bad. Don’t do it, it’s a trap!

But now he’s done. Hooray! Pattern on Ravelry and Etsy.

And I hear Etsy’s going to be opening up direct download soon, and that would be AWESOME.

Little blue penguin next (THEY ARE ADORABLE OMG) and then something my husband volunteered me for. And then I promised my children I would make them dragons. So there’s that. The plan is to make them size compatible with my safety-eyed dolls, of which I’m going to be making more in the future. But for now, wouldn’t the Cowardly Lion look AWESOME riding a dragon?

Leave a Reply

