Liches

I was going to make the black knights, but then I had an idea for the bishops. I was originally going to make the bishops ghosts, but that didn’t really fit in so well with the rest of the theme I had for the black pieces, so I decided to do liches.

Not a great picture, but it gives the general idea of them. I wasn’t sure I was going to like how they looked with the open robe and the crown, but I think they came together pretty well.

Next up is going to be the barn owl. I’ve been going over it in my head, trying to figure out how to get the right body shape, and I think I’ve got it. I’m thinking I’ll do the head and body separately, but we’ll see how that goes. More chess pieces, and I think I’m going to do a free pattern for a slice of pizza in the near future! I can’t eat it, so I might as well make an inedible piece so I can enjoy it! 😀

Leave a Reply

