Wedding Party Minis

Forever ago, I made mention of making a pattern for wedding party minis. And I finally got started on them. Well, finished too.

They were fun to make. I like doing minis every so often ’cause they’re really quick to do up, and my daughter loves them. At least for an hour or so.

These were pretty straightforward to make. The bride stands up on her own because of the train (but no one else does). I had a hard time deciding how to do the ring bearer and finally I figured that it would kind of look like a little suit, especially with the tie. My daughter loves the “princess baby,” the most, the flowergirl. The flowergirl and the ringbearer are a little tricky to do, simply because the rounds on the arms and legs are so small, only 4 stitches. They’re the reason this is an intermediate pattern.

Now available on Etsy and for slightly cheaper on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

