Happy New Year!

I am ready to finish up this year! Thank you, everyone, for your support. It’s been a pretty good year.

I don’t like resolutions ’cause I’m pretty sure I’m just setting myself up to fail, but I do have some goals for next year.

Storage system. My Rubbermaid bins are working out ok, but sometimes it’s a matter of rifling through them and going, “I know I had some (insert color here)!” Then I would have more room to store things like wire, keychain hooks, everything like that. We have such limited space in this tiny apartment, I think some stackable drawers would really be the ticket.

Things to make- I have a few projects I want to knock off my list. A crocheted chess set, a uterus purse, and a new line of amigurumi that I ordered some safety eyes for. The new line is a slight change to an existing plan. More patterns, more art dolls, more uteri. More. 😀

Being healthier. Now that I’m off the dairy, this should come a lot easier to me.

I want to start putting an actual pattern book together. This is going to be the tough one. I’ll have to pull together patterns, find a publisher, do all that happy stuff. But if I can at least get started on the process, I may be able to do the find-a-publisher part in 2014.

The Harrison, I’d like to get the shell finished. I can then spend the next forever decorating it. 😀 I have a solid plan for my other one too, and I’d like to get that done. It’s going to be a local yarn shop, with yarn and shelves and little projects and tiny books and things.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

