Sew Mama Sew Giveaway!

I was trying to keep an eye out for it, but it just snuck up on me anyway.

I’m giving away… A CROCHET PATTERN! For free. Completely for free. (Doesn’t have to be the whale pictured.) I will “ship” internationally. And by ship, I mean I’ll be sending you a PDF of the selected pattern.

How it works:
1) Hop on over to my Etsy shop (click here) and find a pattern you like.
2) Come back here a leave a comment telling me TWO THINGS. Tell me which pattern you want, and tell me what you like most about winter. I must have a way to get ahold of you, so if you don’t have an email account attached to your comment, you must leave one, or I’ll have to pick someone else if you win.

You don’t need to follow me (although I ❀ new followers!) or engage in social media or anything like that. I’d rather not send you all over to my shop, but it’s the easiest way to look at all of the patterns that are available.

The giveaway will close on December 7 at 7 PM CST. I will draw randomly and announce the winner on Saturday morning whenever I sit down at my computer with a cup of coffee. I’ll run a sale on my patterns through the weekend if you see something you really like and don’t win.

And finally, please visit Sew, Mama, Sew! for some other fantastic giveaways!

43 responses to “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway!

  1. Actually, I really like the orca. Several pods of orcas live in the waters near our home. I haven’t seen any myself, yet, but someday…
    I admire the variety of your other patterns, too.
    Winter is awfully rainy around here. On the rare occasions when it snows, I like the quiet that descends with the flakes, the brightness of light on the snow, the willingness of my boys to actually play outside, and just having some different weather. Snow is refreshing, because we don’t get too much of it.

  2. Carol Rodewald Anderson

    Nativity Scene Mini Amigurumi Crochet Pattern! I would love that one. I was going to make up my own nativity scene and I just saw yours & it’s perfect. I even just bought some sticks planning on building a lil manger for baby Jesus & your pattern looks perfect. πŸ™‚ Winter smells good. πŸ™‚

    Carol A.

  3. I like the terrier dog pattern.

  4. I love the mini nativity pattern! So cute! I just started crocheting again and would love to make that one. My favorite thing about winter is snow. And we don’t have any yet. It just doesn’t feel like December without snow! Thanks for the chance to win!

  5. I love the baby dragon! My favorite thing about winter is that it has an end. I don’t have anything else nice to say about the season.

  6. semiorganizedchaos

    i’d like the mermaid and octopus pattern.. So cute! my fave thing about winter is watching the kids make snowmen πŸ˜€ gooberific@yahoo.com

  7. Honey badger don’t care…

    I love it when there is a layer of crackly snow on the ground and it makes everything brighter! Nevermind that it is a thin layer of ice over the snow πŸ˜‰

  8. I love the frog pattern. We have been having a very warm December so far but I am still hopeful for a few snow days this winter.

  9. I want the Baby Dragon!!!! It’s just so adorable! The thing I love about winter is the smell of fireplaces and playing with the fire when I go to my parents house πŸ˜‰

  10. I would love the Pit Bull Terrier pattern! I think they would look fantastic sitting on the counter at the animal shelter that I volunteer for. I love hot chocolate in the winter! πŸ™‚

  11. It’s so hard to choose! I love the nativity scene, my grandson likes Orcas and dragons, my granddaughter likes mermaids and unicorns and princesses (or a king and queen) . . . . I think the choice is the dragon, since I can make it in different colors and “Little Miss” will be happy to have something just like her brother has. The best thing about winter, besides the holidays, is the time indoors to be able to create. Warm weather means outdoors, so I look forward to weather when I can stay in for a while.

  12. My favorite is the cat. And I love the cool temperatures in winter–here in TX it never really gets that cold…

  13. My girls love wolves so I’ll have to say the wolf pattern! The thing I love most about winter is the fun activities – skating, skiing and sliding! Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. Barbara Orozco

    The Elephant pattern is fun! I’d give it to my best friend who crochets.
    About winter, I like the crisp, clean air best.
    Thanks for offering this giveaway!

  15. I love the frog and I love the snow.

  16. LOVE the American frong and the Ginverbread man and snowman!! Oh and I love the Orca Killer whale too!! And winter – I love that Spring follows it πŸ˜‰

  17. I like the Baby Dragon – is it easy to crochet? My favorite thing about winter is the beautiful night sky.

  18. I like the baby dragon! My little boy has a thing for dragons, so I’d make it for him πŸ™‚ My favourite thing about winter is that I can get all the blankets out, I do love blankets!

  19. Something easy to crochet since I don’t know how to yet! LOL But I am hoping to get better over Christmas when my mom can teach me. I like your orca and unicorn patterns. I love snuggling under a quilt in winter. Thanks for the giveaway!

  20. The american pitbull terrier please! My favorite thing about winter is my warm house. πŸ™‚
    peachstateme (at) hotmail (dot) com

  21. I really like the orca, I always thought I was going to be a marine biologist when I was little. My favorite thing about winter is the weather, where I live in California we don’t get snow but I love the cool, crisp weather.

  22. I like the frog and for winter I need snow but there is none and I am sad.

  23. i cannot decide on a favorite pattern – they are all adorable – maybe the dragon .. i love the cool crisp weather

  24. I like the cat, though I went back and forth with the orca. I like the snow…if only it came without the cold.

  25. artisaninthewoods

    I love that baby dragon! So cute! My favourite thing about winter is snow days! I love getting cozy next to the wood stove when there is a storm outside.

  26. elizabeth brown

    I love the little unicorn they are so cute. My granddaughter loves them very much. I love the snow as i have lived in it. it is really cold but you can go inside and sit in front of a wood fire and drink a lovely hot drink and get warmed up to your toes. the only way to live.

  27. Hello from Minnesota! I fell in love with the orca when I clicked over from Sew,Mama,Sew! As for winter favorites, nothing beats outdoor Christmas lights twinkling in the dark and lighting up the snow.

  28. Such cute patterns! I’d choose the wolf. πŸ™‚

    My favourite thing about winter is bringing winter boots and tights into my wardrobe again. I love wearing interesting tights.

  29. So cute. i love the kitten and the whale. I love the snow, but not the cold and ice. Thanks for the opportunity on a great draw. Merry Christmas to you. bonnielarson58@gmail.com

  30. The orca is my favorite! Of course that spotted whale shark is fun and the mummy is hilarious. I just love the cold. I love the heat off and I love to wear coats and jackets.

  31. The baby dragon!
    I like winter when it ends.

  32. I love the dragon and I love winter for the cold nights and the fact that I can have a fire while camping!

  33. the winter bit is easy: SNOW
    the pattern bit arghh I can’t decided between the pitbull and the poison frog (I will decide if I win I promise, but give me some more time)

  34. I like the whale! My favourite thing about Winter is when it’s over!

  35. I like the whale followed by the frog…I like that christmas is in winter, but i do not like the cold

  36. I would love the nativity pattern, but the orca is great too. And I love snow–both playing in it and watching it from inside with a book, a blanket and some cocoa. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  37. Ooh I like the elephant and the frog… probably the frog wins… those are ones I wouldn’t be able to figure out on my own, no matter how hard I tried (the others I just wouldn’t get around to trying to figure out!) πŸ™‚ I like colder weather… but I’m in Texas, so it’s all relative (78 today)

  38. Mermaids. You can never have too many mermaids. My favorite thing about cold weather is that smell of snow in the air. We have transplanted to Florida and I miss frost on the car windows, seeing your breath in the air and the hope of snow.

  39. OH i just love the dog. Almost looks like a jack russell. I love cold weather because of SNOW!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.. just don’t like to drive in it.. LOL

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  40. Nativity scene
    Watching winter scenes from inside
    freesignge (AT) gmail COM

  41. I love the pit bull — the ears are adorable! I must admit, winter is my least favorite of the seasons, BUT it’s also when we get Christmas, which is my favorite of holidays. So that would have to be the best part of winter — holidays! My birthday is in January as well, so a sort of personal holiday πŸ™‚

  42. I love the baby dragon. I love it when it snows, but then I’m not so fond of driving in it or having to shovel it. Ah, the perils of being an adult πŸ™‚ Thanks for the chance to win!

  43. I don`t crochet but my daughter does and I would love her to make the elephant for me! I love snow and cold weather – good thing because there is lots of it where I live.

Leave a Reply

