Ombre Boucle Kitty

I had a custom order for an ombre boucle kitty. I used the same yarn I made my sweater out of, and honestly it was easier to crochet sc in the round than rows and rows of hdc.

I did change the ears slightly, I made them flat instead of in a round. Started at the bottom with a row of 6, decreased the stitches on each end until there was only one, and then sewed them on all curved.

I keep getting away from this post. The internet is a rabbit hole. Also, children.

This is my American Shorthair Kitten pattern, I’m going to make another one in worsted weight and I’ll add that one to the pictures on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

