Sweater and More!

Most of what I’ve been doing lately has been little things for the shop, or uterus-related things. Like this!

CHRISTMAS ORNAMENT UTERI!

I’ve also been plugging away on a sweater for myself forever, it seems. I took this pattern and made it with a bulky boucle yarn. I had to change the pattern somewhat. And this is what I came up with:

I love it. It’s bulky as hell. It’s warm, which is what I was going for. I have poor circulation, so I wanted something that would be aggressively warm. This definitely fits the bill.
The hood, though. The hood is huge. It’s so huge that I could sew the top of the head to the front of the neck hole, cut some holes like a balaclava, and there would still be enough hood on top of my head to be impressive.

4 responses to “Sweater and More!

  1. Oh goodness its absolutely gorgeous and comfy looking I love big bulky sweaters. I cannot wait to start on mine !! 🙂 —

  2. Is there a pattern for the uterus ornaments? I just had a hysterectomy and thought these would make for a funny ornament this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

