Pitbull!

Not the American entertainer. It was a little strange to type in “pitbull,” and have the first couple of lines of pictures filled with a rapper. And while Pitbull is a good-looking man, not entirely what I was looking for.

Mr CraftFrog’s favorite dog of all time is a pitbull. We can’t have dogs here and I’ve been neglecting him in my “crochet for people,” so I made him a pitbull. This is an American Pit Bull Terrier, which is not recognized by the AKC but is an actual breed, separate from the American Staffordshire Terrier (which is another breed a lot of people think of when they hear “pitbull.”)

I think I’ve mentioned my habit of only listening to one or two different pieces of music during a project, this one was Yanni’s A Walk In the Rain and Enya’s Orinoco Flow (which has a frog in it, by the way). I’m sure my husband is very grateful for my headphones.

This guy is a pattern on Etsy and Ravelry for slightly cheaper. I’m thinking that when I try and find an actual publisher, I might do a book of dogs, or even generally pets. I had a lot of fun making him, and that’s even without counting the jamming to Enya.

Just today, I got in a package of small lobster claw snap hooks, which I will be adding to small crocheted things and making keychains/purse charms/what-have-you.

2 responses to “Pitbull!

  1. I remember buying her album Memory of Trees! I wonder if it is around the apartment somewhere? Many or the lyrics were in Latin, so very good background music.Love your new pattern! 🙂

Leave a Reply

