Friday Procrastinating

No, I’m not procrastinating!

Yeah, I totally am. I’ve decided that my next project is probably going to be a pitbull. I don’t know if it’s going to be a puppy or a full-grown dog, but I love pitbulls. I’m also tossing around the idea of doing a train. I’ve discontinued my Fairy Garden pattern and I’m trying to figure out it I want to rework it and self-publish a more professional-looking version, or just pull the fairy and gnome out of it and publish those on their own. We’ll see.

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want in the future for myself and my little business. I totally want my own studio. I’d love it if I had a studio/storefront that I could fill with yarn and do all my work in, and then I would have a physical location where I could show my work instead of them being tucked away in a Tupperware tub under my “craft” table.

I’ve been thinking about making a collection of patterns and trying to find an actual publisher for them.

It seems there are never enough hours in the day! Probably less so if I sit here procrastinating over a cup of coffee instead of actually doing work. 😉

Leave a Reply

