Football Minis!

They are done!

I was thinking about giving the cheerleader some pompoms and making a little football, but that just seemed like a mistake. My cat eats silly things, and doesn’t digest them well.

You can, of course, make them in whatever colors you want (if you’re out of red *cough*Roll Tide*cough*). Or embroider them with stripes to make them match your team colors better.
They are up for sale on Etsy or on Ravelry for a little cheaper.

Next I’m making a Jerusalem cricket. It came up in (strangely enough) a conversation about yarn. Please note, this is a bug. Like, creepy-crawly insect. If you want to see what they look like, you can click here, but don’t do it if you don’t like bugs. I think they’re really cute and I actually had to stop myself from running down the hall to grab yarn to make one before my minis were done.

I’ve also taken advantage of one of DBNY’s super duper deals and ordered myself some Peria Rainbow Fiona and I’ve started to make myself a snuggly hoodie. It’s a little tough to work with, but once you get the hang of it, it’s totally worth it. It’s very soft and I think it’s going to be nice and warm. This is what I have so far:

You can’t tell from the picture, but it’s ribbing for the bottom band.
And I’m using this pattern from Bernat Design Studio. It’s not the prettiest, but it’ll be warm and cozy, just perfect for wearing around the house as it gets chilly.

Leave a Reply

