Knight and Elf

They’re done! All of the in-progress shots are on Tumblr, so here’s some finished-project picture spam.

Basically, he’s a knight and he was killed in combat. He was brought home to her because he was the love of her life.

They’re sewn together like that and she sits unsupported.

Overall, I’m pretty happy with them! There are a few things I wish I’d done differently. Making the bracers a color change in the arm instead of sewing them on after is the thing that sticks out the most. But they’re done!

I’m probably going to focus on patterns until the end of the year. Not to say I definitely won’t be making any more dolls, but that’s not where my attention will be.

Leave a Reply

