Creative Funk

I’ve tried to write this post a few times and every time it comes back looking incredibly whiny. Like, offensively whiny. So I’m trying again, this time with less whine.

Lately I’ve been in a bit of a creative funk, in addition to being under the weather. I’ve had a lot of ideas, but the drive to do them just wasn’t there. I’ll spare you all the whiny/sulky details, but suffice to say I haven’t really been that productive recently.

I got some work done on Thor today, I’m planning on doing some more tonight until the kids go to sleep and then I have to make another pony dress. Or possibly start on Leela.

I talked to some creative/artsy/crafty friends about it and the biggest suggestion I got was to do something different. Keep on trucking, but do something different. So after I get all of my obligations finished, as well as Thor and the minis patterns I promised myself I’d get done, and then I’m going to be starting a completely new kind of project. It’ll still be crochet, but it’ll be different than anything I’ve done before. I’m excited about it, so I’m finding motivation again!

One response to “Creative Funk

Leave a Reply

