Me

I crocheted me. I’m not photogenic by any stretch of the imagination, so I made me so that I would have a picture of me to be able to use for avatars or “about you” or whatever.

So, that’s me. I have really short dark hair with longer bangs. Um. Green eyes. That’s a frog in my left hand and, of course, crochet hook in my right.

I’m offering crocheted avatars/portraits/whatever you want to call them- right now only on Etsy. They’ll require a lot of conversation, and the conversation system on Wepay isn’t exactly awesome.

Coming up… I don’t know what I’m going to make next. I promised a certain little girl her very own princess fairy doll (sans wires, of course) for her birthday next month (HOW THE HELL IS SHE GOING TO BE 4 ALREADY????) as well as the “Bran Gala Gala” (Grand Galloping Gala) dresses for all of her little ponies. Make out like a bandit, she will.

I’m still tossing around ideas for the Queen of Hearts (Lewis Carroll) and The Little Mermaid (Hans Christian Anderson, actually, not Grimm) and those are sort-of percolating in there. I’m also going to be offering custom bride and groom dolls, but I’m not sure if that’s something I want to launch now (soon), or wait with it. And, a badger. And a tapir. And a gryphon pattern, or maybe Cerberus.

My daughter’s been pestering me about my dollhouses, which have been a little neglected of late. I’m not sure that I’m going to get the contest one done for the contest. I have a new idea for it, though. (YARN SHOP!!!!)

I am supposed to be getting The Sims 3 Pets either today or tomorrow. So HOPEFULLY I’ll get an actual working copy of it ( :/ ) and I may end up doing that this weekend instead of anything productive. And my yarn should be ready to come out of the freezer tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

