Fruit Fly

I made a fruit fly. We’ve been besieged with the damn things lately (turns out SOMEONE forgot some onions under the sink- ew) and I figured that the baby gecko we had was eating the fruit flies. So after I made the gecko, my daughter announced that I had to make a fruit fly for the gecko.


So I made a fruit fly.

My husband keeps asking me why I’m making a fruit fly and I really don’t have an answer for him. Yeah, I’ve got nothing. I do have a fruit fly, though! And I think this fruit fly could take the gecko I made. They could have epic gecko vs. fruit fly wrestling matches or something.

I’m watching you.

I like how he turned out. I like the wings, I like the legs. His head is a little off center, but I think that’s to be expected. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with him. I am going to get the rest of the house cleaned up and I’ll get the pattern all done up to sell tonight.

Next, I think I’m going to make a little avatar of me. I’m not photogenic in the slightest (for reals, yo. Like, at all.) so I think I want an avatar of me to put up here and in the about me section for Elfwood and Etsy and stuff. Plus, tiny me!!!! I was going to make a human spine, but I’ve decided to wait until I can make the whole skeleton (not enough room/time right now). And then I’ve had a pretty decent idea for the Queen of Hearts (Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland) so I think that’s what I’ll do. Or a badger.

2 responses to “Fruit Fly

  1. For some reason, I think he’s so cute! Weird sentiment for a fly!

Leave a Reply

