Tutu Monstrosity

So I made this monstrosity.

She’s been asking for a tutu for a little while and I finally got a couple of spools of tulle. I did the no-sew method (found here) except I actually did some sewing to make a fabric waistband because we don’t have ribbon.

I didn’t quite have enough tulle, so it’s not as full as I wanted it to be. It’s also not as long as I wanted it to be, so I’m thinking I’ll get four colors and make a different one for Halloween. But she likes it and I was able to get it pretty much finished while my son was napping.

Leave a Reply

