Happy Weekend!

It’s Saturday again! This seems to happen once a week. This week, it’s a quiet Saturday. So far. I got to “sleep in” until 6:00 (lately one or the other of the children has been getting me up anywhere between 4:30 and 5:30). Of course, now that I said it was quiet, the whining started.

We’ve been battling with allergies a whole lot. There’s been a storm system moving in and out and through, and that hasn’t really been helping a whole lot. But the weather has been a little “cooler” and I’ve been trying to get outside to play with the kids in the early morning before it gets ungodly hot.

I’ve been busy! (If you couldn’t tell by my recent bunch of completed project posts.) But, I’m between projects now and I’m trying to figure out what the next one is going to be, so I figured I’d sit and make a post.

I did get another tattoo very recently, so now I match.

That’s my right wrist, which I’ve had for about 7 years now.


And my left wrist, about a week ago. There’s no red in the actual tattoo, that’s just it being all angry when it was fresh. It’s actually already almost healed. I do want to get a froggy somewhere on my back and I’m slowly warming up to the idea of getting a crochet-related tattoo, but those will come later.

Leave a Reply

