Hobbes

It was supposed to be Hobbes and a fairy, but then I got busy and the fairy is still about half-finished.

Photobucket

http://sukigirl74.blogspot.com/2011/03/free-hobbes-crochet-pattern.html

That is where I got this free pattern for Hobbes. Be warned, Hobbes is big. Huge. HUGE. He took easily 1/2 to 2/3 of a bag of stuffing. He’s easy, just a little time-consuming.

I also don’t have black felt, so I crocheted the eyes and head stripes and embroidered the nose.

Eyes (make 2)
1) ch 3, 2 sc in 2nd ch from hook, 5 sc in last ch, 3 sc in bottom loop of 2nd ch from hook, join with sl st (10)
break yarn, finish off

Head Stripes (make 2)
1) ch 16, 2 sc in 2nd ch from hook, sc13, 5 sc in next ch, sc in each bottom loop of next 13 ch, 3 sc in last ch, join with sl st (36)

4 responses to “Hobbes

  1. Oh this is too cute, no one can resist a crocheted animal, is this not the Walt Disney character 'Tigger' and he always hung out with Eeaw the donkey, piglet and Pooh bear. I'd love to see a crocheted pink piggy with a big cute snout.I've been making little padded fox felt cell phone covers for my kids Tracfone LG800G smart phones so they don't scratch their touch screens which cost me $50ea. I only pay $6/month for 40 min. of air time per kid, bargain I think.What I love about making felt animals and ornaments is that the kids can join in and make felt flowers, ducks, Christmas ornaments etc. without using a sewing machine and we have hours of fun together.

  2. Thank you! 😀

  3. This is Hobbes, friend of Calvin from the comic strip. 😀 A crocheted Piglet would be adorable!!

Leave a Reply

