I’m So Proud of Penelope!

A while ago, I made a uterus. Penelope.

Photobucket

Today a friend of mine linked me this. Tired of congressmen trying to control YOUR body and YOUR reproductive system? Send them a uterus!

I support this a lot. A whole, whole lot. There have been way too many discussions lately where women and their bodies have been reduced nothing more than reproductive vessels.

Here is the ravelry.com group, which has a whole bunch of different patterns and ideas (including what to do if your local reps are awesome but you’re still concerned about what those other ones are doing).

2 responses to “I’m So Proud of Penelope!

  1. I gave a Penelope to my OBGYN, your design of course. I love this idea extra.

Leave a Reply

