MOAR BABBLE!!!

I just had the following conversation with my husband:

Me: I kind of want to crochet a frog skeleton.
Mr. Craftfrog: … That’s not creepy at all.

So I’m going to crochet a frog skeleton as my next crochet project. I’m going over details in my head right now because I don’t want it to be huge, but I also don’t know that I have enough white embroidery floss to make it tiny. I have some white baby weight, I may end up using that. It would be smaller, anyway.

Dollhouse: I’m getting a lot done, but it just doesn’t look like it. Once I this whole section finished, I’ll take some pictures. More staining, I have to score the hardwood floor pattern into the wood, and then fill and sand and paint some more. Yeah, that looks like a lot of work. BUT. I just got the rest of my stuff I needed to get this done. Now all I need are shingles, and shingles are SPENDY!!!

But now the childrens are done with snack, so it’s off to do parenty things.

2 responses to “MOAR BABBLE!!!

  1. There has to be a way to make your own shingles for less $.

  2. The shingles themselves are actually priced pretty well, it's the shipping that kills it. :/ It could be though, I might be able to find super thin sheets of birch or whatever at the local hardware place.

Leave a Reply

