Princess Crown

A while ago, I promised my daughter that I would make her a princess crown. So… I made her a princess crown.

I started out with an idea involving crocheted pieces and bits of wire and then I realized I was probably over-thinking it. So I went browsing on Etsy, which I often do when I need crafty inspiration. I found a few headband-style crochet crowns and it clicked into place. I went onto Ravelry and found this adorable pattern and that’s what I did this morning.

Photobucket

I changed the pattern slightly. I did three rows of straight sc, and then instead of the row 5 that was written, I did:
(sc, hdc, dc, dc, hdc, sc) across the top stitches of the dc, then sl st in the sc. It gave made the points a little more pointy and added a bit of texture.

And then two little circles:
ch 2, sc6 in 2nd ch from hook, join with sl st (6)

And one oval:
ch 3, 2 sc in 2nd ch from hook, 5 sc in next ch, 3 sc in bottom loop of next ch, join with sl st (10)

and sewed those on.

She loves it. She’s happily wearing her “purple golden princess crown.” Now all that’s left for her fairy princess outfit are the wings.

Leave a Reply

