It’s Monday Again

Apparently it’s Monday again. I don’t really have a whole lot to write about right now. I have two more projects to finish before I’m ALL CAUGHT UP and then I think I’ll take a mini-crochet-break. Or make things that I want to make. I do have a pair of wings I want to sew together for the girl (which I promised her) and I have a fairly good idea how those will work in my head. Of course, translating things from the tangle in my brain to out in the actual world can be hit or miss.

Right now I’m enjoying a nice cup of coffee, listening to what I’m pretty sure is my son talking to himself in bed, and my daughter is watching “Frankensteins.” And by Frankensteins, she means Little Einsteins. I… Meh. It’s better than that damn monkey with his kleptomania that magically always works out for the best.

I honestly have no idea what else to write about at this point. I have an idea for some new things, but they’re the types of things I get soapboxy about, and I have no desire to get soapboxy here. So we’ll say that it’s social commentary in a tongue-in-cheek and/or humorous way.

OH! I’m going to be making chess sets. Crochet chess sets. I have one sort-of “traditional” one planned and then one WAY not traditional.

I have abandoned this for a while in the pursuit of QWOP which makes me laugh until I pee or can’t breathe. Or both. So I’m going to wrap this up now, and urge EVERYONE to QWOP.

6 responses to “It’s Monday Again

  1. OMG, that is freaking hilarious. My guy keeps going backwards, lol. 1.8 meters is my best so far, GO ME!!

  2. LOL Yay!!! I try to make him flip completely over… I've got pretty close, but not yet!

  3. Oh my god! I HAVE to beat this game!

  4. It is SO addictive!!

  5. Yeah, um…I don't understand. The controls don't make any sense.

  6. No… But that's half the fun. 😀

Leave a Reply

