Getting Caught Up

SO busy. Still. I’m getting there, though. I’ve been crocheting up a storm this weekend and as soon as I finish my coffee I’m going to do some more.

I did manage to pull out my sewing machine, though. And by pull out, I mean remove the cover for it, which made my son freak out. He started screaming and crying and that was BEFORE I tried to sew his Elmo blankie with it. It was the saddest thing ever. And it got worse when I pulled out the Elmo flannel to make up a quick blankie with it. I, of course, was the most horrible mother in the world for wanting to torture Elmo.

This proves that it’s been way too long since I’ve done any sewing. Not only does he not remember it (I used to sew all the time with them in the room) but he’s scared of it. I didn’t put the cover back on, so I think that if I can use it a little at a time I might be able to actually start sewing again. I did finish the Elmo blankie, though. I just took about a half a yard of fabric, folded it in half, sewed a 1/4″ seam most of the way around the edges, flipped it inside out, and top-stitched it closed, a little less than a 1/4″ seam.

Photobucket

There it is, in all its Elmo-y glory.

One response to “Getting Caught Up

  1. Awww I hope he's got over it and enjoys his nice blankie.I have something for you on my blog, please go and see what it is :)aishakenza xxxx

Leave a Reply

