Busy!

I’m busy. Super busy. Insanely busy. Busy busy busy. Next year I’m going to start my holiday-making-stuff in March. For reals.

I’m doing Secret Santa online this year. I’m super excited. Not only do I like getting crap in the mail, but I like *sending* stuff in the mail. I can’t get too specific about what I’m doing on the offchance that the recipient of my stuff reads this and is all, “Hey, that’s what I said *I* liked,” but I’m really excited. First of all, I get to make new minis. I haven’t really had a whole lot of chances to do that recently, and I have utterly fallen in love with making them. (Luckily my kids have also fallen in love with playing with them.) And what I’m making is spawning a whole new set of “I want to make that as a pattern because that would be AWESOME!” So I’ve figured out what I’m going to do- I’m going to make collections of a bunch of just-the-minis and then put the patterns together on the cheap. I’m going to do a farm set, a zoo set, a medieval set, an ocean set (squeeeeee whales!), AND MORE and I still have plans for a couple of playsets floating around in there. Not enough hours in the day, right?

And now for something completely different! I spent the past couple of evenings watching romantic comedies. I love romantic comedies, the cheesier the better. I mean, they’re all pretty much the same general story. Guy meets girl, they fall in love, they separate for some reason or another, and then there’s a happy ending. It’s the exact same formula as trashy romance novels. And the draw with both is, I get to shut my brain off for a while, look at (or read about) pretty people, and maybe get a giggle or two AND THERE’S A HAPPY ENDING! The added draw with movies is that I can crochet while I watch them. I have a hard time NOT multi-tasking. This is why I love audiobooks. And speaking of audiobooks, if you can track down the Dirk Gently books read by Douglas Adams (the author) I TOTALLY recommend them. Totally.

Anyway. Romantic comedies. I watched “Friends With Benefits” and “Crazy, Stupid, Love.” I enjoyed both of them, but I have to say that I liked “Friends With Benefits” more. BUT. “Crazy, Stupid, Love” has a Canadian actor in it, which always makes me unreasonably happy.

And because every post should have a picture, here’s my son being a doctor.

Photobucket
2 responses to “Busy!

  1. You do sound busy! Hurray for getting some time to turn your brain off and relax. I cannot believe how big your son is getting. He's adorable. ❤

  2. Thank you! ❤ He's HUGE! His feet have gone up two sizes since he was wearing actual shoes last winter/spring.

Leave a Reply

