Lions!

I stayed up way, WAY too late last night making these. Well, the adult lions anyway, or the “daddy and mommy lions.”

My daughter is 3. It was time for her to give up her binkie. For a little while now, we’ve been talking about how the Binkie Fairy would leave her toys if she stopped using her binkie. She said that she wanted the Binkie Fairy to bring her a daddy lion and a mommy lion (her favorite movie right now is Lion King) and I figured that she couldn’t have a daddy and a mommy without having someone to be a daddy and mommy to, so I made the baby lion this morning.

Photobucket

She likes them. The mane took forever and a half to do. I need more coffee!!!

6 responses to “Lions!

  1. They are adorable!

  2. They are sweet and so tiny.

  3. Thanks everyone! πŸ˜€

  4. I'm trying, but it won't fit through my monitor πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

