I Do Not Like Them, Sam I Am!

I’m branching out! I’ve done keychains and now I’m making baby toys. Like, rattle-and-crinkle baby toys. I’m kind of excited at how this is turning out. I wasn’t sure I was thrilled, and then I got it stuffed, and now I’m happy with it. Of course, finishing it up after I put the rattle unit in it was kind of wearying. “Rattle rattle rattle” with every stitch. Now I just have to figure out how to make a circle-shaped crinkle thing. I think I have an idea, but I’m not sure how well it’ll translate out of my head. I’m better at working out how to crochet things than I am with sewing. Pics as soon as I’m done and it’s been received!

I was able to find cotton yarn locally for which I was really thanking my lucky stars. I was looking at $10.00 online for the same amount of cotton yarn that I got here for $3.00. So. That’s happy.

2 responses to “I Do Not Like Them, Sam I Am!

  1. Awesome, Joy! Anything Seuss is great.

Leave a Reply

