It’s November!

Or so I hear! November is not starting out very well for me. The ear infection I had seems to have come from a sinus infection. Blah. But. The fever broke the night before last and again during yesterday afternoon, so hopefully this means that the fever is on its way out (again)!

We’ve had a death in the family. The hardest part about that is that we’re not in a position to be able to help with any of the thousands of overwhelming details that are left to the family members of the deceased. But. I firmly believe that the family member is at peace, and that’s the most important thing.

I did manage to finish up all of the slippers in my quest to keep busy. I think the next time I make slippers (which will eventually happen, the kids are only going to get bigger!!) I’ll use a different pattern. The length is fine, and these do fit socks underneath… But they’re just a little too wide. I don’t know if it’s just that my kids and I all have narrow feet. They work up quickly and they’re pretty, so I would absolutely recommend the pattern to non-narrow-feet-having people- just keep a tape measure handy! πŸ˜€

And I made this.

Photobucket

Next I promised my daughter I would make her a little princess doll (I have most of it worked out in my head, but I have no idea how I’m going to manage the crown), and then I think I’ll get on the gingerbread house that I’ve been talking about forEVER. πŸ˜€ And then the Christmas minis.

Leave a Reply

