Fairy Garden

Finally done!! Although to look at it seems a little anticlimactic for a month’s work. But… We’re done. And it’s safely tucked away so that my poor daughter stops asking for it. I gave her the first fairy I made because it didn’t photograph with the playset well, but at one point I had it sitting on the table with the fairy in the swing and it became The Best Thing Ever.

So the swing works. The windlass on the well works. BUT… It doesn’t have to work if it seems too fussy to put together. So what does it look like?

Here’s my gnome:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket 

Pattern found here!

8 responses to “Fairy Garden

  1. I wish I could think of a better word to use, WOW just doesn't seem good enough. But WOW!!!!!!!!!!

  2. GNOME!!! Amazing, Joy!

  3. Thanks everyone! πŸ˜€

  4. I'm not sure how I missed this, but it is amazing. I love the working pieces and the gnomes.

  5. Thank you! πŸ˜€

  6. Dear Joy!!You are really really talented!!!!I am astonished!!!<3<3

  7. Thank you!! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment