Oh, Etsy…

Are you looking for some extra cash? Sell rocks on Etsy.

You can paint little dots on the rocks. You can glue little strips of paper with questionable poetry to the rocks. You can glue/tie a bit of string around the rocks. And as long as you photograph them on a white background or barn wood, people will buy them. Lots of people. And then they’ll gush about how minimalistic and beautiful they are.

I wish I was kidding.

I’ve decided that I’m going to crochet rocks and then glue them to other rocks. I will be a millionaire.

Note: I’m not talking about actual art on rocks. I’m talking about the kind of thing that my three-year-old could put together in a half an hour.

2 responses to “Oh, Etsy…

  1. Hahahahaha! Totally agree. Some of the things I see for sale on Etsy make me wonder why I put so much effort, time and energy into my crochet pieces…There is a site which is dedicated to finding all the rubbish sold on etsy…can't think of what its called right now but its hilarious 🙂

  2. Teehee, I love that site!!

Leave a Reply

