What I’ve Been Up To

I’ve been thinking about it and I feel kind of weird linking up to a quilt blog when there’s definitely no sewing going on here, but I did want to make a post filled with pictures (ok, maybe not filled with) about what I’ve been doing.

I made this custom order!

Photobucket

This prompted my daughter telling me that she wants brown and pink puppy paws. She does need new mittens, last year’s mittens are just a touch too small. And the boy is going to need some new ones too. So I’m thinking a brown dog set for my daughter and a bear set for my son. And I have scarves planned for this year. Only not yet. ‘Cause not only am I working on other stuff right now, but it was 90-something degrees yesterday. And maybe slippers? Animal slippers? Or princess slippers? We’ll see. I want some new froggy slippers for me too… I really need more hours in my day! 😉

And I made my snowman.

With a concave snow shovel. Turns out I didn’t need black embroidery floss, ’cause the scarf covers pretty much everywhere I would have made little French knots. Next on my list of things to design is a little Christmas set, with Mr. and Mrs. Claus, an elf, a tree, and some other stuff.
Currently, I am working on this.
Photobucket
She’s a fairy, with wings on her back. I super love the wings. I am making a little playset! So far I have the fairy, a well with a working windlass(!!!!!), I’m about 2/3 of the way through a tree (it is a real pain to crochet a tree that actually at least vaguely resembles a tree. For reals.) and I have a pond with fish, a table with chairs and possibly a tea set if I can swing it, and flowers and mushrooms left to do. And the base for it all, of course. And a gnome!! I was searching for ideas for a non-skirted doll to have ’cause not only did the set need a boy, but some little girls just aren’t into dresses, and a friend suggested a gnome! (Thanks M!!)

Also, I’m planning on spending some time today organizing my blog a little better. So if you came here looking for a free pattern for a duck, you won’t have to go searching quite so much.

2 responses to “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Love the hat and mittens. Too cute.

Leave a Reply

