Look what I made!!

EEEEEEEE!! This is possibly my favorite thing I’ve ever crocheted (followed closely by the banana split. ‘Cause who doesn’t like banana splits? Except my husband. Who is allergic to bananas.)!!!!!!!!!

It’s cropped for thumbnail/avatar use, and I’m too lazy it would be inconvenient right now to upload another full-size photo, but here it is! Ever wonder what the heck a Craft Frog looks like?

Photobucket

THAT is what a Craft Frog looks like. While making this thing, I accidentally super-glued myself to the little wire crochet hook. Oops. Now I have a raw patch on my finger. Also, super glue won’t glue wire to yarn, so it’s a pointless raw patch. Although I suppose I did learn that it doesn’t work…

This is my mix-n-match softie pattern (found here, here, here, and here) with frog eyes.

Frog Eyes
1) ch 2, 6 sc in 2nd ch from hook, join with sl st (6)
2) ch 1, 2 sc in each sc around, join with sl st (12)
3-4) ch 1, sc in each sc around, join with sl st (12)
5) ch 1, *dec over 2 sc* around, join with sl st (6)
stuff, break yarn, finish off, sew closed

Iris
1) ch 2, 6 sc in 2nd ch from hook, join with sl st (6)
break yarn, finish off

Assembly
Embroider French knots in middle of each iris for pupil, then sew iris to eye. Repeat for second eye. Sew to top of head.

Leave a Reply

