Happy Mail Day!

Technically, yesterday. But I couldn’t check the mail until this morning.

After three years of faithful service, my diaper bag is falling apart. The lining is all ripped, it’s just starting to get kind of sad. I’m getting out more without the children, and when I’m with them, one is completely day-trained with the potty… So I’ve been kind of looking for/wishing I had a not-diaper-bag.

I prefer big purses. I like to carry the kitchen sink with me when I go out- not really, but I have a big wallet and I like to be able to carry a book or crochet/knitting, plus a water bottle, medication, phone, etc… So this is really up my alley.

Photobucket 

My bad lighting doesn’t do it justice. I won this fabulous bag from Tiffany at This Crafty Fox. It’s perfect- thanks Tiffany!

And… I will be opening up an Etsy store very soon. As soon as I can generate some stock, which will be mostly crochet things and probably a few sewn items. 

4 responses to “Happy Mail Day!

  1. Beautiful bag. I am a kitchen sink gal, too. This summer it was a mini-backpack while we were visiting various tourist sites in the area so we had room for all the "extras" people were sure they wouldn't need and then wanted to bring, but lacked space.Yes, you do need activities to keep you pre-teen child amused while waiting. That's why Aunite carries books and puzzle books.

  2. Yeah, that's usually us, too. "Hey, can you put my (phone, wallet, book, water, whatever) in your purse?" πŸ˜€

  3. Yay – glad you like it πŸ™‚ Loving the little yarn creatures you've been doing lately… especially the cauldron crafts from today! I think the witch is my favorite but they are all awesome. Halloween is my favorite holiday πŸ™‚

  4. Thank you, Tiffany! πŸ˜€ It's mine too. Plus… After Halloween candy sales? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

