WiP Wednesday!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

It’s Wednesday again! I’m currently being serenaded by a tantruming two-year-old, which tells you how my day is starting. 😉

Let’s see. Works in progress. I finished my Kaleidoscope. Mostly. Thread-snipping will be completed today after I get today’s Summer Sampler block done.

Speaking of the Summer Sampler Series, these are my blocks so far.
Photobucket
I’m a little daunted by the paper-piecing today, if only because I don’t have a printer and will have to spend some time meticulously tracing the templates off my screen. That’s probably going to be the longest part of the whole process.

Crochet- I started a project. I’m almost done the same project. Hopefully I’ll get it done up soon. Now that the kaleidoscope is done, I’m going to try and get the Butterfly Garden finished up (at least the top) and then try and get back into crocheting. ‘Cause there’s a few things I *need* to get done.

Happy Wednesday! Don’t forget to check out Lee’s great blog and other WiPs!

6 responses to “WiP Wednesday!

  1. I think I would ask a neighbor/friend or hubby to print them for me. Your blocks look great so far.

  2. Thanks! It wasn't so bad to get them all done. I've been considering making 2 of each block to make a lap-size quilt, but if I'm going to do that I need a break from tracing for a while. 😉

  3. The blocks are beautiful.

  4. You know, I really enjoy checking out everyone's FW blocks because the different fabrics give them all such character! Yours are great!

  5. Thank you! I'm REALLY loving doing them!

Leave a Reply

