WiP Wednesday!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Thanks Lee! Happy Wednesday! I finished my purple kitty (and sewn stuff) earlier this week, so I’m feeling like I actually accomplished something.

Sewing: My background for the Kaleidoscope QA came yesterday and I cut it really fast. I cut out three strips of WOF at a time, had them folded in half, stacked them, and cut. Took no time at all.

Photobucket 

AND…

Photobucket 

I started sewing my blocks together. I ran into a slight snag though. SOMEONE cut all of the long hydrangea strips (and I think the rose ones too, but I don’t remember) 1/8″ too short. It’s a pretty specific amount to be short on every single one, and I can’t think how it happened. Ugh. So now I’m a little disheartened.

Crochet: Nothing since Monday.

Photobucket 

Those are two different projects. My son likes the pillow that I made for his sister, so I may need to finish that up before my dessert-y project. We’ll see how the week goes.

Knitting: Still washcloth #3. Still no progress. I keep meaning to do it as my “sit down and do something with my hands while I watch TV” project, but it never ends up happening. And I haven’t watched a whole lot of TV this week. I have two shows on the DVR just waiting for me.

And another AND….

My latest WiP that I’m the most proud of- my daughter is potty-training! YAY!!! I’ll spare you all the details, but we’ll say that day 3 (which was actually the first full day after one evening and one afternoon) was accident-free. I lucked out. She decided that she was done wearing diapers and wanted to be a big girl. This probably means one of two things- this is too good to be true and she’s going to backslide in a big way for some unforseen reason, or her brother is going to be impossible to potty train. OR (and this is what I’m hoping for) I get lucky with potty training because neither one of them sleeps through the night in their own room yet.

4 responses to “WiP Wednesday!

  1. good luck with the potty training.

  2. Thanks! It's a process. 😀

  3. Oh, good luck with potty training. I think you hit the nail on the head – if one thing goes remarkably well, you can count on them making up for it in some other area, LOL. Since they don't sleep through the night, I think you deserve to get lucky in the potty training area!Your kaleidoscope quilt looks like it will be beautiful. Thanks for linking up to WIP Wednesday. : )

  4. Thanks Lee! 😀 Potty-training is going… Less diapers though!!

Leave a Reply

