WiP Wednesday!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Good morning Wednesday! I woke up with a headache this morning that’s probably sinuses mixed with the storm system that we’re supposed to be having all week long.

Sewing: Since last week, I finished my bear attic window and I whipped up a couple of froggies. So there’s really not much new to report.

Photobucket

That’s my Butterfly Garden. It’s a little hard to see because my “design wall” is so busy (it was on sale and we didn’t care what it looked like). I’ve started working on layout, which is my way of saying that I’ve really done nothing but there’s a picture and I get to pretend that I did.

I’ve been impatiently waiting for the Kaleidoscope QA, which starts tomorrow! Yay!!

Crochet: I have worked on some crochet! I did these yesterday.

Photobucket

June’s monthly softie should be finished before June is. Although I’m wondering… Why should I put all the time and energy into making things out of yarn…

PhotobucketPhotobucket

…when playing with the yarn is so much fun!!

Knitting: Nothing. No progress. Washcloth #3 is still sitting on my needles with the exact amount of progress that was there last week at this time.

4 responses to “WiP Wednesday!

  1. cute kids! My daughter loves to rummage through my fabric scraps…she likes that so much more than any finished product I give her!

  2. Exactly!! I'm constantly having to scavenger hunt for squares and strips I've cut… 😀

  3. Haha!! It's like buying toys for cats – why do they love plain old empty bags and boxes better than any toy we've got them? (oh, and socks. . . constantly strewn all through the house. . .)

  4. YES!!! I am constantly chasing the cats away from my yarn. They would rather play with paper or tin foil balls than actual cat toys.

Leave a Reply

