What I’ve been up to

I’ve been spending my crafty time trying to get caught up on a couple of quilts I’ve started. My son just went through a growth spurt and can now attack my sewing machine where it is on a table in the living room, so I want to get it put away.

Photobucket

This is from the quilt along found at Distant Pickles… which was started back in January. I *just* finished the quilt top. I now need to add borders and put it all together and quilt it.

I’m also making a split rail pattern quilt back which I’m going to attach to the quilt top I posted here. I’m not sure how well quilting that is going to go, I’m thinking I’ll need to stitch in the ditch, but we’ll see.

I’ll be back to crochet as soon as I get these done!

Leave a Reply

